## CARL SANDBURG COLLEGE

(588<sup>th</sup> Meeting)

Regular Meeting – May 24, 2005

CALL TO ORDER: The regular meeting of the Board of Trustees of Carl Sandburg College was held in the A. Lewis Long Conference Room, Carl Sandburg College, Galesburg, Illinois, on Tuesday, May 24, 2005, at 7:00 p.m.

ROLL CALL:

Present: Dr. D. Wayne Green, Chairperson Mr. John A. Kraus, Vice Chairperson Mr. Bruce A. Lauerman, Secretary Mr. Jack P. Ball Mr. John T. Huston Mr. William C. Robinson Ms. Meghan Kennedy, Student Representative

Absent: Mr. Thomas H. Colclasure

Others: Mr. Thomas A. Schmidt, President; and Ms. Mary Buckingham, Recording Secretary. Administration: Ms. Gena Alcorn, Mr. Larry Benne, Ms. Sherry Berg, Ms. Sally Day, Ms. Robin DeMott, Ms. Lisa Hanson, Ms. Gwen Koehler, Ms. Carol Kreider, Ms. Misty Lewis, Ms. Elaine Long, Ms. Beverly Naslund, Mr. Steve Norton, Mr. Samuel Sudhakar, Dr. Lori Sundberg, and Ms. Lora Wright. Faculty: Ms. Julie Gibb and Mr. James Graham. Staff: Ms. Angela Strom, Staff Representative; Ms. Susan Kohler, and Mr. Mike Bailey. Others: Mr. Jerry Butts, Mr. Rob Brown, Mr. Jeff Roepsch, Mr. Charles Gilbert, Ms. Kathryn Miller, and a representative of the media.